About

Careers

We are always looking for talented people to join The IDEA Center team. The following are current career opportunities:

Client Development Specialist

Read more

Processing Technician - Part-Time

Read more

Staff Members

Steve Benton

Senior Research Officer
steve@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Karen Bryant

Processing Manager
karen@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Ruth Campfield

Senior Financial and Operations Officer
ruth@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Christopher K. Conner

Director of Information and Technology
conner@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Robert Eltze

Computer and Network Support Technician
robert@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Oonagh Fowler

Receptionist and Office Manager
oonagh@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Jake Glover

Senior Education Officer
jake@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Marsha Landis

Client Development Specialist
marsha@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Joonsuk Lee

Software Sustainability Lead
joonsuk@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Dan Li

Research Associate
dan@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Melissa Linenberger

Client Support Specialist
melissa@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Diane Potts

Training and Support Specialist
diane@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Tanner Ratzlaff

Director of Software Development
tanner@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Jennifer Rome

Business Operations Assistant
jennifer@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Ken Ryalls

President
ken@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Angela Simons

Media Specialist
angela@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Pat Sullivan

Director of Product Development
pat@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Jenny Sump

Executive Assistant and Event Coordinator
jenny@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Daniel Tofan

Software Developer
daniel@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Todd Wallentine

Software Developer
todd@IDEAedu.org

Read more

Board of Directors

In 2001, The IDEA Center received 501(c)(3) nonprofit status to more effectively pursue its mission, serving hundreds of institutions of higher education. The Board of Directors comprises national leaders in teaching, learning, evaluation, and higher education leadership.

Larry Braskamp, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Education, Loyola University of Chicago  

Jason Caniglia, M.P.A.

Vice President for Advancement, Regis University

About IDEA Education

IDEA is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to provide assessment and feedback systems to improve learning in higher education. IDEA supports the evaluation and development of both programs and people. Extensive data collection, research, and feedback from our clients have resulted in continuous enhancement of our services. The emphasis of IDEA always remains on improving teaching, learning, and the higher education process, while remaining true to our Core Values of Integrity, Quality, Collaboration, Service, and Knowledge.

History

The IDEA Student Ratings System originated at Kansas State University during the 1968-69 school year. Its emphasis was unique, as it provided constructive feedback aimed at improving the quality of instruction and student learning.